Writing Infographics and Some Free Fiction

Here are some great writing infographics:

The Fiction Writer’s Cheat Sheet

Fiction Writers Cheat Sheet
Source
: EmilyBreder.com

The 3 Stages of Editing:


Editing Stages
Source: JodyHedlund.com


A visual representation of the Hero’s Journey story structure:


Source
: http://www.storyboardthat.com/articles/education/literature/heroic-journey


Some Free Flash Fiction from Around the Web:

Vanished” by Mark Cassell – Steampunk Fantasy/Science Fiction

Read Here: http://www.beneath.co.uk/2015/03/steampunk-flash-fiction-vanished.html

“Eight Seconds of Torment” by Michael Thomas-Knight – Horror

Read Here: http://www.halloweenforevermore.com/horrific-words-articles/scary-fiction/eight-seconds-of-torment-by-michael-thomas-knight/

Staley Fleming’s Hallucination” by Ambrose Bierce – Horror

Read Here: http://biblioklept.org/2015/11/08/staley-flemings-hallucination-a-very-short-story-by-ambrose-bierce/

4 thoughts on “Writing Infographics and Some Free Fiction

  1. Always enjoy your posts and graphics. Glad to see a Michael Thomas-Knight story shared in your flash fiction choices. He was the writer of the first story I have posted on my blog. I will read all the stories you have listed here. Thanks for posting some worthwhile reads.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi there, I enjoy Michael’s fiction as well, it was tough to select which one of the flash fiction links to include with this post. Mark Cassell also writes a lot of horror flash that is worth checking out on his website, along with excerpts from his longer works. Thanks for commenting, I’m glad you enjoy the posts šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for recommending my story, Flynn! I appreciate it šŸ˜€ Also I’ll mention Ambrose Bierce is one of my fave classic horror authors, especially for his ghost stories. Cool writing tips. I saved all three in my files to keep myself reminded of my goals while writing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

